Comments and Reviews



Athens, Kusadasi and Istanbul


The tours were all excellent. In Athens, Kusadani and Istanbul the guides were not only fluent in Spanish but also very kind and helpful. It was a wonderful experience.

All the best and thank you for the service!

Oscar C., Santiago, Chile - February 2015




Istanbul


The trip was excellent although the weather was not co-operating. Our guide, Baris is good, fluent in English and knowledgeable.

Charlie S., Marlton, USA - February 2015




Cannes


We had a very good time with Kevin and everything was as planned.

Farah S., Calgary AB, Canada - January 2015




Naples, Palermo, Cagliari, Valencia, Barcelona, Toulon, Livorno and Rome


We had a great time on our cruise and your tours. Every tour guide was on time and clean comfortable buses. We are amazed at the knowledge of some of the guides particularly the ones in Rome and Barcelona, smart knowledgeable guides.

If I need a tour on any cruise I will be calling you again.

Clyde Y., Edmonds, WA - December 2014 - January 2015




Arrecife


Thank you for all your assistance, tours were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed them. We will certainly contact you again as needed. We will also recommend your services. Guides were both helpful, pleasing and very knowledgeable. They were also very accommodating.

Luisa A., Miami FL - November 2014




Tenerife


Just one word OUTSTANDING!!!!!. God willing we will contact you again, and will recomend to our friends.

Fernandez-Rocha Group, Miami FL - November 2014




Florence, Marseille, Barcelona and Monte Carlo


I just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with all of the driver/guides you organized. At each port, we were met on time and each of the guides were knowledgeable, personable & accommodating for all of my husband's needs. Please communicate to your local offices our extreme satisfaction with - Valerio in Pisa/Florence; Francis Xavier in Monte Carlo, and Marie Helene in Marseille. Unfortunately my husband was ill in Barcelona so only our friend Lorie took the tour, but she said it was very happy with the tour.

Thank you for planning these tours & for helping to make this a very special trip.

Louisa O., Penn Valley, PA - November 2014




Villefranche


The tour was great and he was a great tour Guide!

Jim C, Columbus NJ - October 2014




Monte Carlo and Marseille


We got off the boat in Lisbon today. The excursions were really good. The driver guides were excellent and everything went quite well.

Mark B., Boynton Beach FL - October 2014




Villefranche


Everything went great! Richard and Jeff did a great job, and got us around quickly and enjoyably to the places we wanted to go. We will definitely use you again, the next time we're in your neck of the woods. Thanks!

Lambert B., Bardstown KY - October 2014




Villefranche


Just getting back to normal. Everything went well with the tour. I plan on doing a positive review on Trip Advisor when I can get to it. Thanks for all your help.

Steven G., Baton Rouge, LA - October 2014




Marseille


The tour was excellent. Maria was terrific. We had a wonderful tour and I would recommend you again and use your services next time we are in Europe.

Leslie C., Boynton Beach, FL - October 2014




Cannes


I just came back from Paris yesterday, I extended my vacation. We had a great time on the Cannes trip. The 9 Mini Buses came on time, guide drivers were great and places we went were absolutely beautiful. We really enjoyed the trip. Thank you for your trip arrangement.

Kevin L., Gaithersburg, MD - October 2014




Villefranche


Our tour with Alex in Villefranche was fabulous. He is very animated, knowledgeable and with a great sense of humor. We enjoyed our day with him and would highly him for future tours. Thank you for making our experience fun and enlightening.

Ken P., North Franklin CT - October 2014




Marseille


The tour was great! I was actually worried about our luggages that it won't fit in the two vans but with the way they arranged those luggages, they all fit right in. Geraldine & Marie were excellent tour guides. They were very accommodating & their knowledge of the places we visited is incredible. Even the restaurant they recommended was to die for & reasonable prices too! We've already recommended Private Shore Trips to all our friends & family and as we speak,we are already in the planning of our vacation next year so you'll definitely hear from me again.

Noel S., LaSalle, QC - Canada, October 2014




Marseille, Palma, Valencia, Malaga and Lisbon


I was going to send you a email today. We were overjoyed at the quality, knowledge and service of every one of the tour guides you selected for us. The couple we were with travel a lot and they were also extremely pleased. we all felt that it exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job. I submitted a review today on Trip Advisor. Thank you for excellent service.

Patricia S., Wilmette IL - September 2014




Villefranche


Everything was perfect. The driver was excellent. Thank you very much!

Mario C., Voyages Mario Tours, Dalhousei, NB Canada - September 2014







Monaco, Marseille, Palma de Mallorca


Thank you for making our trip one we will never forget. Many have already asked me for your name and am passing it on. Will write you up in Trip Advisor also. We took a chance and lucked our so thank you for all your help and must say we would use you again anytime we travel in Europe. Do you have guides outside of Europe like Australia? Someone was already asking. Thanks for a trip of a lifetime that we will never forget. Great guides on all ports. We loved our guide in Palma de Mallorca and Marseille. Great information and a pleasure to spend time with. Can't say enough about those guides!

Shirley P., Calabasas, CA - September 2014







Rome


My clients loved your arrangements and I want to thank you and will use you again in the future for sure.

Iris C., Travel Consultant FROSH, Pompano Beach, FL - September 2014







Villefranche


We had a very positive experience with Sharif and Kevin, they were very helpful, pleasant and informative. They also had booster seats availably for our use and were patient with kids' demands.

I would certainly use your services again.

Farah S., Rochester, NY - August 2014





Copenhagen


Everything when well. Pick up was prompt and the buses were comfortable. Thanks.

Alfred K.,East Amherst, NY - August 2014






Nice


The tour was awesome! I cannot thank you enough. Frances was terrific. Where can I post a review for him? Thank you very much.

Kelly P., Boca Raton, FL - August 2014







Copenhagen


We had a lovely time. Driver and guide were great and the large bus was extremely comfortable. Thanks!

Francisco A., Tampa, FL - July 2014





Toulon


We are now back home in Australia having enjoyed an extended stay in Europe. I have just posted a positive comment on Tripadvisor regarding our tour to St Tropez and Bormes les Mimosas using your company which says it all. Thank you and best wishes to all at Private Shore Trips.

Dianne E., Salamander Bay Australia - June 2014





St. Petersburg


Great trip. Our St. Petersburg tours on both days were great. Natalia was extremely informative about Russian history, palaces, churches, and the art we saw at the Hermitage. You could tell she was very passionate about what she was showing us. She also led us to two very good restaurants for lunch. There is obviously more to see in St Petersburg than we had time. We will most certainly use Private Shore Trips when the Super Six goes on our next adventure.

Steven M., Fripp Island, SC - July 2014






Cannes

Everything went very well only we could really have used at least 1 more hour. I think everyone in our group thought this was a great way to see Monaco and I will post on trip advisor once I get home. Thanks for everything. Your driver was lovely and punctual and spoke English very well so no complaints, we just needed more time, LOL

Madelieine S., Plaquemine, LA - July 2014






Toulon

All went great. Your tour guide was helpful and informative. He was excellent.

Ashraf S., Strathfield Sydney, Australia - July 2014






Villefranche

Not home as yet but a brief note to let you know that all went well with the arrangements. More than happy.

Charles M., Abbotsford Australia - July 2014




Villefranche


Everything was so great! I will definitely recommend your company to others and have already. Are you in any other countries, or just France? Let me know as many of my friends travel and I will pass on the information. Thanks again for such a wonderful time.

Monica D., Ponte Vedra, FL - June 2014




Cannes


Everything was great! Kevin was awesome.

Andrea S., Boca Raton, FL - July 2014




Villefranche

Had a excellent time on the tour , the driver Jeff was a amazing guide. Thank You! Will definitely refer your company!

Arlene C., Glendora, CA- May 2014




Marseille and Villefranche

I wanted to let you know we thoroughly enjoyed the 2 trips in France we booked through your company. The drivers were excellent, informed and helpful. They took our wishes into consideration but also made some wonderful suggestions to enhance our experience. Using your service to provide smaller more personal trips is much better than using the standard larger trips offered by the cruise lines, Thank you.

Alison Sara T., Sarasota, FL - June 2014




Villefranche

I just wanted to express our deep appreciation to our tour guide "Yen" (sp?) who assisted us in Nice. He was extremely kind and patient. We really enjoyed him very much. Please would you pass along to his boss so that he may be recognized? Thanks so much and we will definitely keep you all in mind to book future trips. Regards,

Miki M., Leesburg, VA - May 2014




Barcelona

"I wanted you to know that your company did a perfect job again on our arrival in tour in Barcelona. The meet and greet was excellent. The guide whose name I know I will murder Zetha was one of my favorites ever and in fact I would love it if you could provide me a way to send her a note and thank her for everything that she did. I love using your company. You are always reliable and always do an excellent job. Thanks again and of course will be using you again soon. "

Sondra W., Travel Leaders, Richland WA - April 2014




Naples / Marseille

"I would like to say that two trips (Naples and Marseille) you organized for us were fantastic! Although both times we had to face our excursion time being shortened by the ship, we had excellent time with Toni in Naples and Geraldine in Marseille. They were excellent in many ways. Thank you. Please extend my thanks to both."

Chiharu W., Auckland New Zealand, April 2014




Monaco / Monte Carlo

Everything went well. The driver was a little late, but the tour was great.

Thomas M., Fort Myers FL - June 2014




Villefranche

Everything went just fine for our tour!! Tthanks very much!

Sharon F., Foxborough MA - June 2014




Cannes

We had a wonderful tour – Hamdi was great. I would recommend him anytime we have friends visiting this area.

Harriet G., Virginia Beach, VA - June 2014




Villefranche

We had a FABULOUS time in Villefranche. Nono our guide was excellent. We could not have asked for a better tour. Thank you very much for all of your help! We will definitely share with our everyone that we know to use you when they can and we hope to get back there one day soon and also use your company again.

Brandi H., Decatur AL - June 2014




Villefranche

It was great. I can’t remember our driver’s name but his English was great and he was very accommodating. Thanks again we would use your services again!

Denise E., Lake Vila, IL - June 2014




Lisbon

The tour was great. Your driver was very pleasant and knowledgeable and we enjoyed his tour. See you next time.

John Z., Barrington, IL - June 2014




Villefranche

We had a great time and an amazing driver. We will be sure to call you next time we are in the area. Thanks for asking!

Karin U., Woodland Hills, CA - Jun 2014




Venice and Livorno

"Fabulous. Our Venice reservation was simply a transfer to the port from the airport, so fairly quick. Everything went perfectly and very professional service.

With our Florence/Pisa tour, we got to spend the entire day with Silvia. She was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, and able to get us right into the heart of both cities which was important because my mom was unable to walk very far. The tour was more than we could have ever expected and we were very happy. Great memories.

Thanks again. We will highly recommend Private Shore Trips to others."

Noel C., Fairfield, CA - June 2014




Piraeus

"Our two tours were really wonderful. We saw everything we possibly could and asked for an extra hour on the Florence Pisa tour and it was added for us. Really fantastic service... "

Malcome S., North Providence RI - June 2014




Monte Carlo

"Thanks for the followup… Our tour was excellent, thanks. Our guide Jan was really good, knowledgable and quite funny. We had a nice visit to Nice, St Paul de Vence, Eze, and Monte Carlo, and it all worked out well. It was a great day… The whole trip was excellent. I’m still working my way through the thousands of photos I took! Thanks for everything. Cheers!"

Mark G., Vancouver, BC - May 2014




Amsterdam

"Just to advise that my group had a great tour with Anneke. We got into Anne Franks with no probs….our group got there and were first in the line. Many thanks for your help. Cheers"

Sharyn B., Lower Templestowe, Australia - June 2014




Villefranche

"Just wanted to let you know our guide Jeff was AMAZING! thank you do much for setting this up and if you can let the local bosses in Nice know we were so pleased with Jeff. he was an amazing guide and just a fun person to be around and the kids adored him as well. His company and assistance made our trip even better that we had hoped! Thank you! Thank you!!!"

Roni T., Scottsdale AZ - June 2014




Cannes

The tours were wonderful. We had wonderful time on all three tours. Many thanks

Joyce C., Melville NY - June 2014




Cannes

Jeff was magnifique!. He was sharp, informative, and very likeable. We (3 couples) enjoyed tour with him very much. He was the best tour guide in our trip!

Alexander D., Kildeer, IL - May 2014




Villefranche

"Had a excellent time on the tour , the driver Jeff was a amazing guide Thank You Will definitely refer your company"

Arlene C., Glendora CA - May 2014




Barcelona

I wanted you to know that your company did a perfect job again on our arrival in tour in Barcelona. The meet and greet was excellent. The guide whose name I know I will murder Zetha was one of my favorites ever and in fact I would love it if you could provide me a way to send her a note and thank her for everything that she did. I love using your company. You are always reliable and always do an excellent job. Thanks again and of course will be using you again soon. Sondra Wilson

Sontra W., Richland WA - May 2014




Kotor

Kotor is beautiful and the service provided was excellent! In fact, one of the best guides I have ever had and transport quality as well! I would like to know about what options you could offer me to Vienna. We will be a group of 4 people and we will be in Vienna for 3 whole days: March 2, 3 and 4. After that, we can talk about Prague, Budapest and Salzburg.Thank you! Best wishes

Andre M., Sao Paulo Brazil - Jan 2014